Home

2014 Ford Explorer reliability

2014 Ford Explorer Reliability Ratings Our reliability score is based on the J.D. Power and Associates Vehicle Dependability Study (VDS) rating or, if unavailable, the J.D. Power Predicted.. The 2014 Ford Explorer scores 77/100 in quality and reliability parameters. However, its counterparts such as GMC Acadia and Dodge Durango have a score of 82/100 and 73/100 respectively The Ford Explorer is very roomy and are very reliable. This is my second one that I have bought and I absolutely love them Why did I wait so long to trade in my 2003 Ford explorer for the new 2014 ford explorer limited! I test drove the limited, awd & 4 cyl. ecoboost; plus th xlt & sport 2014 Ford Explorer Limited Bri R on June 9, 2021 Ford explorer good family car, very spacious, and comfortable for long rides. My vehicle is honestly a very reliable car but I feel like it is such a gas guzzler to be honest, but other than that the comfort level of this car while driving is without speaking

The 2014 Ford Explorer has four trim levels to choose from, with a price range of $30,910 to $41,675 MSRP. This midsize SUV has a package for every discerning buyer: Explorer, XLT, Limited and Sport. The Explorer, XLT and Limited come standard with a 3.5L TiVCT V6 engine, boasting 290 horsepower A look at the highs and lows the iconic Ford Explorer provides the SUV-adoring public some insight into the model's overall reliability. 1st and 2nd generations: 1991 - 2001 It's hard not to revisit the first years of the Explorer's production without mention of the Firestone tire blowout debacle and the SUV's subsequent propensity.

2014 Ford Explorer Reliability & Recalls U

  1. The 2002 Ford Explorer had the most overall complaints, with an astronomically-high number compared to the surrounding years. The most prevalent problem is plaguing the 2004 Ford Explorer due to a cracked panel below the rear window. However, the 2006 Explorer is the worst-rated model due to the high repair cost and extra problems at lower mileage
  2. imum of 80,000 miles. But we know little about the Explorer Hybrid since it debuted in 2020. Judging by the reliability of the Ford Escape Hybrid, we expect the Explorer hybrid's batteries to last a long time
  3. The Reliability score is based on our latest subscriber survey of 2014 Ford Explorer owners. The owner comments describe problems respondents experienced with this vehicle
  4. The 2014 Ford Explorer has 1386 problems & defects reported by Explorer owners. The worst complaints are accessories - interior, exhaust system, and body / paint problems
  5. 2016 - 2018 Ford Explorer Ford Explorer 2016 - 2018 212.5 37.5 114 2016 - 2018 Ford Explorer: good reliability in TrueDelta's member survey 88 2011 - 2015 Ford Explorer Ford Explorer 2011 - 2015 212.5 37.5 134 2011 - 2015 Ford Explorer: neutral reliability in TrueDelta's member survey 102. Year and Model. % of Average Repair Frequency
  6. Is The Ford Explorer Reliable? Reports indicate that the Ford Explorer has a general rating of 3.5 on a scale of 5.0, being the highest. Annual repair expenses will run an Explorer owner between $700 and $1000. Generally, the repairs for an Explorer run between scheduled maintenance and issues

2014 Ford Explorer Reliability and Recalls CarIndigo

  1. PPMY Index and Problem Occurrence Trend. In our research we use the PPMY index to compare the reliability of vehicles. The PPMY index of a certain model is defined as the problems reported per thousand vehicles per Year.The total sales of the 2014 Ford Explorer in the United States are 209,112 units .If the total number of problems reported by Ford Explorer owners in the last 7 years is 1128.
  2. How Reliable Is the 2014 Ford Explorer? J.D. Power and Associates gave the 2014 Explorer a reliability rating of 2.5 out of five. That's below average for any vehicle (a score of three out of five..
  3. Read 2014 Ford Explorer Owner Reviews, Expert Reviews, Prices, Specs and Photos. See 620 Consumer Reviews, 97 Photos and Full Expert Review of the 2014 Ford Explorer
  4. The 2014 Ford Explorer is a large crossover SUV available in base, XLT, Limited and Sport trim levels. Standard equipment includes a V6 engine, 17-inch steel wheels, automatic headlamps, rear.
  5. Both the Explorer and Traverse offer the same predicted reliability rating: three out of five circles in J.D. Power's Power Circle Ratings, which indicates average reliability. The Traverse takes a slight edge in terms of warranty coverage, however
  6. The 2014 Explorer Sport model is equipped with a twin-turbo 3.5-liter EcoBoost V-6 that pumps out 365 hp and 350 lb-ft, nets 16/22 mpg, and only comes with AWD. Aside from the more powerful.
  7. The 2014 Ford Explorer has a Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price (MSRP) starting at $30,495 for a base version with front-wheel drive. The mid-level XLT version starts at $33,495, and a top.

2014 Ford Explorer Consumer Reviews Cars

The 2014 Ford Explorer does build on its heritage, but on-road fluency and passenger comfort are clearly at center stage. Find out why the 2014 Ford Explorer is rated 8.6 by The Car Connection. When it comes to reliability, the latest Grand Cherokee and Explorer are close competitors. In J.D. Power's Power Circle reliability surveys, both vehicles earned the exact same score: three circles (out of five) for overall quality and three circles for predicted reliability 2014 Ford Explorer Reviews and Ratings Utility 4D XLT 2WD . CHANGE CAR Reliability. Interior. Exterior. Driving Dynamics. See other trim levels. View Pictures. Write a Review. 9 Reviews. Sort by: Anonymous June 14, 2019. 3. TOTAL. Ford Explorer vs. Acura MDX Reliability by Model Generation. Show details. See stats for powertrain and chassis repairs. Results are for year ending June 30, 2018. Only successfully completed repairs are currently included in the analysis. Routine maintenance, most wear items, recalls, and problems fixed with just a reflash or warning light. My Ford Explorer is probably favorite because of reliability and comfort. It also has the power I need plus decent mileage. My greatest concern is safety for my family. I feel like we Are in good.

Used 2014 Ford Explorer Consumer Reviews - 33 Car Reviews

2014 Ford Explorer. Verified Owner. 06/28/2020. I like my truck. Great vehicle to drive, good for long trips, camping etc. Not tot impressed with the paint base coat, it has a lot of issues bubbling, chipping and peeling off. Interior layout is good, controls are easy to reach and understand. Dual climate control works great 2014 Ford Explorer trims (7) Trim Family Base Limited Sport XLT Years 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 199 The 2014 Ford Explorer is a vehicle manufactured by Ford Motor Company. Ford offers comfortable, safe, and affordable cars and ford customers intending to change cars are recommended to buy this car. It has several system problems, and to improve the maintenance of this vehicle, consider using the 2014 Ford Explorer Engine Control Module (ECM. 2014 Ford Explorer. Verified Owner. 06/28/2020. I like my truck. Great vehicle to drive, good for long trips, camping etc. Not tot impressed with the paint base coat, it has a lot of issues bubbling, chipping and peeling off. Interior layout is good, controls are easy to reach and understand. Dual climate control works great

The 2014 Ford Explorer rides very smoothly on the highway, with good composure over broken pavement. As such, Ford's crossover SUV is enjoyable on longer drives. It handles securely in typical driving situations, but overall, it feels larger and less maneuverable than similarly sized rivals. Full 2014 Ford Explorer Revie What's Wrong with the 5th Generation (2011-2019) Explorer? Explorer owners have made 1,689 complaints about the 2011-2019 model years. Using our PainRank™ system we've ranked it 85th out of 94 Ford generations in overall reliability, with real body and engine concerns.. Compare With Other Explorer Generation If you're considering buying a used Ford Explorer, you should check with the seller to see if the hood has already been replaced under this recall. Image source Many users also report body panelling cracking underneath the rear window - replacement panels can be purchased, painted, and installed at most body/repair shops for $2-300 Which year is the best year for the Ford Explorer? By Anonymous (not verified) 19 / May / 2014 . So living in CO and missing my explorer with off road capabilities a little too much. What year is the least maintenance intensive of the explorer? and most reliable? Prefer 2002+ because of the styling and looking at the V8 4x4

Ford dominates Consumer Reports' list of most unreliable

In 2012, we were tuning the 2013 SHO while other software wasn't out for 6-8 months later. In 2012, we were tuning the Explorer Sport, almost a full year and a half before anyone else. First to tune the 2.0 Fusion. First to tune the 1.5 Fusion. First to tune the 1.6 Fusion. First to tune the 2.0 Escape Other 2017 Ford Explorer problems worth noting: Back Window Suddenly Shatters Cost to fix: $300. How to avoid: Users on carcomplaints.com indicate a strange issue with the back window of the 2017 Ford Explorer.. The complaints center around the rear window, and owners saying that it randomly shatters: sometimes at a complete rest and sometimes while driving

The 2014 Ford Explorer is virtually as capable off the road as it is on with advanced technology and quality materials to conquer it all. The 2014 Ford Fusion Energy is a plug-in hybrid capable of getting up to 20 miles on a single charge for eco-friendly reliability. Avg. Price $ 11,988. mpg city / hwy 22 / 33. Vehicles avail Explorer offers aluminum alloy wheels and 20-inch wheels as an upgrade. Ford worked with Goodyear to develop the Goodyear Eagle RS-A 245/55R18 V-rated all-season radial as a unique tire. The Explorer offers three tires, including the standard Michelin 18-inch radial, Hankook 20-inch radials, or Conti Sport Contact summer tires for 20-inch wheels Quality & Reliability 77 Out of 100. AVERAGE 77 /100. Driving Experience 83 Out of 100. GREAT Out of 100. GREAT 85 /100. The Pros Measured owner satisfaction with 2014 Ford Explorer performance, styling, comfort, features, and usability after 90 days of ownership. The vehicle's voice recognition and bluetoot Ford 4.6 V8 Modular Engine Problems and Reliability. Ford's Modular 4.6 V8 has earned a highly positive reputation amongst owners in terms of reliability and longevity. The engine can easily run well over 200,000 miles. Some taxi services used Crown Victorias with 4.6 V8 until impressive 300,000 or even 400,000 miles

Recall List for the 2014 Ford Explorer. Official recalls have been issued for the 2014 Ford Explorer by the NHTSA. The complete details of all recalls are listed below, along with what they cover. RELATED:How Reliable Is the Ford Explorer? Ford might not be a luxury brand, but it does invest in building reliable vehicles. Consumer Reports has a lot of good things to say about the Explorer in general, and the reliability rating is part of that. The 2020 and 2021 models haven't fared well in that area. In fact, both are being roasted in. 3.5 EcoBoost Reliability. EcoBoost was a major engineering and technological step for Ford. It is built Ford tough and is a sophisticated engine design that offers plenty of grunt to pull a load and runs silky smooth on the highway. It was a 6-cylinder that could perform like an 8-cylinder while using a lot less fuel The Ford Explorer Reliability Rating is 3.5 out of 5.0, which ranks it 19th out of 26 for midsize SUVs. The average annual repair cost is $732 which means it has average ownership costs. The severity of repairs is average and the frequency of those issues is low, so major repairs are uncommon for the Explorer Ford Explorer Forum Since 2013 A forum community dedicated to Ford Explorer owners and enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about performance, modifications, classifieds, troubleshooting, maintenance, and more! 2014 Ford Explorer Sport Sun Roof Shade panel motor

In Todays video I talk about the issues I have encountered with the suv. make sure to like comment and leave your thoughts.ig:mmagnetic2016fb: david build vl.. The Ford Explorer is a range of SUVs manufactured by Ford Motor Company since the 1990 model year. The first four-door SUV produced by Ford, the Explorer was introduced as a replacement for the two-door Bronco II.Within the current Ford light truck range, the Explorer is slotted between the Ford Edge and Ford Expedition.As with the Ford Ranger, the Explorer derives its name from a trim package.

2014 Ford Explorer Reviews by Owners - Vehicle Histor

But no engine is perfect. Let's try to highlight common problems and failures as well as discuss the overall reliability of the 3.5 EcoBoost. Ford 3.5 EcoBoost timing chain problems. This issue primarily affects first-gen 3.5 EcoBoost engines from 2010-2014, and it is about stretching the timing chain 2014 Ford Prices and Values: As car buyers continue to review 2012 Ford deals-- and review 2013 Ford prices for the 2013 cars, vans & 2013 Ford truck models, we'll soon witness new 2014 Ford cars, vans & 2014 Ford trucks appearing.The 2014 Mustang GT & the 5.8 liter supercharged V8 Shelby GT-500 Mustang lead the 2014 models, then we'll see a new 2014 Ford F-150 line-up with aluminum truck. Ford Transit Connect owners have reported a total of 378 problems for their cars built in the 11 model years listed in the chart below. The chart shows the number of problems reported across all service years for each given model year of the Ford Transit Connect. The 2014 Ford Transit Connect cars have the most problems reported (90 problems)

Why Buy a 2014 Ford Explorer? w/ Pros vs Cons & Buying Advic

The 2014 Ford Explorer is a great car, and we're sure you'd enjoy driving one. Check out the standard features and info below to find out what other shoppers think of this car, or just search our inventory and see what we have available Explorer Sport Forum General discussions for the 2013+ Ford Explorer Sport with the 3.5l Twin Turbo V6 2014 Ford Explorer Specs & Safety. The table below shows all 2014 Ford Explorer specs by style, including MPG (fuel economy), transmission details, and interior and exterior dimensions. Additionally, find 2014 Ford Explorer warranty and reliability information, such as limits on bumper-to-bumper coverage and major components Unlike other websites and magazines, our ratings are not based solely on a singular road test, but rather a more encompassing batch of criteria: quality, safety, comfort, performance, fuel economy, reliability history and value

2014 Ford Explorer XLT 4WD. Description: Used 2014 Ford Explorer XLT 4WD for sale - $19,990 - 85,108 mi with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels, Third Row Seating, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Heated Seats. Certified Pre-Owned: Yes. Transmission: Automatic. Color: White Platinum Metallic Tri-Coat Average Used Ford Explorer 2014 prices in UAE starting at AED 41,400, specs and reviews for Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah and Ajman, with fuel economy, reliability problems and showroom phone numbers Ford Explorer 2014, 17 Factory Take Off 20 Flat-Spoke Black Steel Factory Wheel by Replikaz®. Size: 17 x 7.5. Bolt Pattern: 5 x 114.3mm. Whether you need aluminum wheels, steel wheels, wheel center caps, or even spare wheels for your..

I have a 2002 Ford Explorer Sport Trac, I'm the original owner, with 251,000 miles. 5 speed manual and original clutch! the entire front end has been replaced, including structs, the rear brakes have been replaced twice, and I drive it 42 miles as a daily commuter. latest thing that was replaced were the gear box oil, rear end oil and master. Description: Used 2014 Ford Explorer XLT for sale - $21,998, 110,189 miles with 4WD/AWD, Leather Seats, Satellite Radio Ready, Parking Sensors, Rear View Camera, Fold-Away Third Row. Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Interior Color: Black Average Vehicle Review: (4.230769230769231 reviews) New Arrival. 2014 Ford Explorer XLT. $26,998 • 61K mi Comparison between the 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited against the competitors 2014 Ford Explorer Limited.http://www.planetchryslerjeepdodge.net/jeep-grand-.. 2. 2004 Ford Explorer SUV SLT. The 2004 Ford Explorer SUV SLT came during the third generation of the Explorer brand. This particular model is the second best of all time because of the enhancements that were given to it. The transmission is a five speed automatic and a V8 engine was standard. 1. 2011 Ford Explorer. The best model of all time.

An exceptionally comfortable interior, great connectivity, and a 30-mpg turbo model succeed in elevating the 2014 Ford Edge above the crossover clutter. Find out why the 2014 Ford Edge is rated 8. A Ford Explorer exhaust lawsuit has been settled days before the trial was scheduled to begin. The terms of the settlement haven't been finalized and approved by the court. Case Filed June 2014. A Florida woman has filed a Ford Explorer carbon monoxide lawsuit against Ford alleging her 2013 Ford Explorer is making her and her 5-year-old.

The 2014 Ford Edge midsize crossover sits above the compact Escape and below the Explorer. With seating for five passengers, the Ford Edge can be optioned with many amenities on top of standard. 2020 Ford Explorer. Price: MSRP. $32,765 - $58,250. Fuel Economy (City/Hwy) 18-27 / 24-29. Get quotes. Powered by. Get a free dealer quote. Receive free local dealer price quotes and SAVE

How Reliable Is the Ford Explorer? MotorBiscui

Ford Explorer Problems - What Year Is Safe To Purchase

The 2021 Ford Explorer comes equipped with a 2.3-liter Inline 4 that makes 300 hp @ 5500 rpm and 310 lb-ft @ 3500 rpm of torque. The car takes 5.6 seconds to reach 60 MPH from a standstill while it is able to run a quarter-mile in 15 seconds. The Ford also offers another engine. It is an 3-liter V6 that spills out 325 hp @ 5000 rpm and 400 lb. Most recent by thecardoc3 December 2014 Ford. Gas mileage and reliability if you still own a 2002 Ford Explorer Sports Trac. 472 views 1 comment. 0 points. Most recent by isellhondas September 2014 Ford. Ford Explorer Sport Trac (pre-2007) 1.2K views 105 comments. 0 points

2016 Ford Explorer Review | CARFAX Vehicle ResearchFord 150 Best Used Ford Explorer Sport Trac for Sale, SavingsBlame The Touchscreens: US Brands Rank Low In Consumer2016 Ford Police Interceptor Utility: Everything You EverWhat to look for when buying a used Ford Explorer

2014 Ford Explorer Police Interceptor AWD FOR ONLY $170/mo! 180,070 mi. - Automatic - 4D SUV - 6 Cyl - AWD: All Wheel Drive - VIN# 1FM5K8AT5EGB38568 - STK# B38568. RPM MOTORS LLC. Call or Text (602) 704-5606 Buy a 2014 Ford Explorer Turbocharger at discount prices. Choose top quality brands A1 Cardone, BBB Industries, Mahle, Quality-Built, Rotomaster Ford Explorer Battery. Your Ford Explorer will be happy to know that the search for the right Battery products you've been looking for is over! Advance Auto Parts has 7 different Battery for your vehicle, ready for shipping or in-store pick up. The best part is, our Ford Explorer Battery products start from as little as $79.99 2003 Ford Explorer SUV FFV 4WD. Body Style: SUV FFV 4WD. Model: Ford Explorer. Make: Ford. Year: 2003. Previous Model Year: 2002 Ford Explorer SUV FFV 4WD. Next Model Year: 2004 Ford Explorer SUV XLT. 48